Where We Are

Located in communities where over 90% of Black births occur

Interactive Map


Click on the map below to learn where BIH programs are located.

Where You Can Find Us


Alameda County

Alameda County Public Health Department
Shamelle Bremond

1100 San Leandro Blvd.
San Leandro, CA 94577
(510) 618-2019
Shamelle.bremond@acgov.org

Contra Costa County

Contra Costa Health Services
597 Center Avenue, Suite 365
Martinez, CA 94553

Anisha Johnson
(925) 313-6434
Anisha.johnson@cchealth.org

Lonni Watkins
(925) 313-6198
Lonni.watkins@cchealth.org

Fresno County

Fresno County Department of Public Health
Megan Black

142 E. California
Fresno, CA 93706
(559) 600-1021
Meblack@fresnocountyca.gov

Kern County

Kern County Department of Public Health
Zarreah Brown

1800 Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93306
(661) 868-1208
brownz@kerncounty.com

Los Angeles County

The Children’s Collective, Inc.
Marquita Jones

3701 Stocker Street, Suite 302
Los Angeles, CA 90008
(323) 238-3205
mjones@childrenscollective.org

Los Angeles County

Children’s Bureau of Southern California
Dorelle Arnwine

915 West Avenue J
Lancaster, CA 93534
(661) 341-3057
dorellearnwine@all4kids.org

Los Angeles County

City of Pasadena Public Health Department
Monette Clark

1845 N Fair Oaks Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91103
(626) 744-6134
mclark@cityofpasadena.net

City of Long Beach

City of Long Beach Department of Health and Human Services
Joann Rasco

3820 Cherry Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90807
(562) 570-4323
Joann.rasco@longbeach.gov

Riverside County

County of Riverside Public Health Nursing
Jessica Biggs

4065 County Circle Drive, MCAH Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92503
(951) 318-3932
Jbiggs@ruhealth.org

Sacramento County

Sacramento County Public Health
Donyale Abe

9616 Micron Ave, Suite 670
Sacramento, CA 95827
(916) 875-5289
abed@saccounty.net

San Bernardino County

San Bernardino Department of Public Health
Jasmine Winn

351 N. Mt View Ave, 2nd Fl
San Bernardino, CA 92415
(909) 387-6478
Jasmine.Winn@dph.sbcounty.gov

San Diego County

San Diego County
Janaia Bruce

286 Euclid Avenue, Suite 308
San Diego, CA 92214
(619) 266-7466
bih@neighborhoodhouse.org

San Francisco County

San Francisco Department of Public Health
Alyssa Jones-Garner

30 Van Ness, Suite 260
San Francisco, CA 94102
(628) 217-5387
bih@sfdph.org

San Joaquin County

San Joaquin County Health Services
Doreatia Hart

420 S Wilson Way
Stockton, CA 95205
(209) 468-2169
dhart@sjcphs.org

Santa Clara County

Santa Clara County Public Health Department
Beverley White-Macklin

1993 McKee Rd, Building B
San Jose, CA 95116
(408) 937-2288
Beverly.White@phd.sccgov.org

Solano County

Solano County Public Health
Sakari Lyons-Glenn

355 Tuolumne Street
Vallejo, CA 94590
(707) 553-5055
sdlyons@solonocounty.com

Learn More and Enroll

Services are provided in communities where over 90% of Black births occur. Locate your nearest BIH program to learn more or enroll today!

BIH is funded by the California Department of Public Health's Maternal, Child, and Adolescent Health Program with support from local health jurisdictions administering the programs as well as other public and private agencies.

© 2021 Black Infant Health. All rights reserved.